Hopen Place the art of an unusual place

Holywood Hills are lit up by Villa Hopen Place, conceived by the famous architecture firm Whipple Russell Architects. This luxury house of a 43000-square-meter surface offers a spectacular view on the city. Its style is inspired of the fifties, keeping the very same fantasy of the twenty-first century.

A Classic villa’s structure reference with a modernization of its paradigms, in particular its contemporary shades: materials, texture, light and water, giving this place, a heavenly dimension.

A grand interior…. The Villa Hopen Place has large internal spaces with modern and airy decoration. It is totally open on the outdoors with plate glass windows, wide sliding doors, giving direct access to the terrace and to the garden boarding the pool.

3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, 4000-square-meter surfaces with splendid floors and custom-made furniture, make of the indoors an essential element of Hopen place’s charm. Colors are used in a surprising way: A bathroom with mandarin stone floors and a kitchen with green brightness make a wonderful contrast.

A rousing schedule…. What is more pleasing than going nostalgically all over a residence, that holds a vast open-air space before stopping by to enjoy the sunlight laying on deck-chairs set up in front of the pool!

The falling night, a dinner out in the open will allow to the fortunate to enjoy the city’s light show. Further in the evening, a cinema session in the villa’s projection room will complete a long welfare day.

Acquired for the value of 8.5 million dollars in August 2011, the present owner is nobody else than the iconic Matthew Perry, known for his main character in the hit TV show: “Friends”.

The Whipple Russell Architecture firm goes even further, with some more astonishing residences such as : The Wallace Ridge in Trousdale, The Mandeville Canyon in Brentwood, The Beverly Grove in Holywood, and many others…

Hopen place salon
interieur salon villa
cinema salle villa
jardin hopen place
villa luxe hopen place
design interieur hopen place

[button size=”small” color=”black” style=”none” new_window=”true” link=”http://www.whipplerussell.com/architecture/”]For further information Hopen Place [/button]
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Hopen Place l’art d’un lieu insolite

Les collines de Holywood sont illuminées par la villa Hopen Place, conçue par le célèbre cabinet d’architecture Whipple Russell Architects. Cette luxueuse demeure d’une surface de 43000 mètre carrés offre une vue spectaculaire sur la ville. Son style s’inspire des années 50 tout en gardant la fantaisie du 21ème siècle.

Des références à la structure d’une villa classique avec une modernisation de ses paradigmes, notamment ses teintes contemporaines : les matériaux, les textures, la lumière et l’eau, donnent à ce lieu, une dimension paradisiaque.

Un intérieur grandiose… La villa Hopen Place dispose de grands espaces intérieurs à la décoration moderne et aérée. Elle est totalement ouverte sur l’extérieur avec ses grandes baies vitrées et ses larges portes coulissantes, donnant un accès direct à la terrasse et au jardin bordant la piscine.

3 chambres à coucher, 4 salles de bain, 4000 mètres carrés de surfaces sur de superbes planchers, ainsi que des meubles sur mesure, font de l’intérieur un élément essentiel du charme de la villa Hopen Place. La couleur est utilisée de façon surprenante : une salle de bain aux carreaux de couleur mandarine et une cuisine avec une luminosité verte jouent le contraste.

Un programme entraînant… Quoi de plus agréable que de parcourir avec nostalgie la propriété qui dispose d’un vaste espace en plein air avant de s’arrêter pour profiter du soleil sur les chaises longues installées en face de la piscine !

A la nuit tombée, un dîner à la belle étoile permettra aux chanceux de s’offrir le spectacle des lumières de la ville. Plus tard dans la soirée, une séance cinéma dans la salle de projection de la villa viendra compléter une journée riche en bien-être.

Acquis pour une valeur de 8,5 millions de dollars en août 2011, l’actuel propriétaire de la villa Hopen Place n’est autre que le fameux Matthew Perry, connu pour son rôle majeur dans la série « Friends ».

Le cabinet Whipple Russell Architects ne s’arrête pas là, puisqu’il est à l’origine d’autres demeures splendides tel que le Wallace Ridge à Trousdale, le Mandeville Canyon à Brentwood, le Beverly Grove à Hollywood, et bien d’autres encore…

Hopen place salon
interieur salon villa
cinema salle villa
jardin hopen place
villa luxe hopen place
design interieur hopen place

[button size=”small” color=”black” style=”none” new_window=”true” link=”http://www.whipplerussell.com/architecture/”]Plus d’informations sur la villa Hopen Place[/button]
Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

Vous allez aimer