Koenigsegg Agera 2013, a perfection pushed to the extreme

Koenigsegg showed up in the latest automobile event. Known for its unordinary and muscular hypercars, Koenigsegg has presented its last masterpiece, the Agera 2013, in the Geneva Motor Show in March, 2013.

Agera 2013, the unique

Overtaking the edge of 1000 hp, this jewel has a silhouette, its own conception and calling that you won’t find anywhere else. The Ferraris and Mclarens, other stars of the Geneva show, couldn’t compete considering that the Swedish firm knew how to be the center of attention with the sumptuous Agera 2013.

The 2013 version Agera presents some aesthetic retouch. The suspensions are more firm and the engine could feed on regular gas, even an E85 fuel (a gas/methanol fusion). This latter was conceived using nanotechnology allowing a more effective fuel consumption.

It carries as well one piece sports wheels and entirely made out of carbon fibre, a premiere in standard cars.

A racing car

This supercar is propelled by a 5 litre V8 bi-turbo engine developing more than 960 hp (1140 hp for the E85 fuel version). Whatever the version you choose, the top speed is 440 km/h. The car’s underneath offers an electronic system of stability (KES), willing to detect control loss and correct it at the mean time.

Fasten your seatbelts!

Koenigsegg Agera porte
luxe lumiere
Agora tableau de bord
road Koenigsegg Agora
Koenigsegg Agera interieure
Koenigsegg Agera vue arriere
Koenigsegg Agera sport
supercar luxe

[button size=”small” color=”black” style=”none” new_window=”true” link=”http://www.koenigsegg.com/models/agera/”]For further information, visit the Koenigsegg’s website[/button]
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Koenigsegg Agera 2013, la perfection poussée à l’extrême

Koenigsegg était présent sur le dernier événement automobile. Connu pour ses hypercars insolites et performants, Koenigsess a présenté son dernier chef d’œuvre, l’Agera 2013, au salon de l’automobile de Genève en mars 2013.

Agera 2013, l’unique

En dépassant le seuil des 1000 chevaux avec ses versions Agera R et Agera S ce joyau a une silhouette, une conception et une vocation qui lui sont propres et que l’on ne retrouve dans aucun autre engin. Les Ferrari et McLaren, autres stars du salon de Genève, n’ont pu rivaliser car la firme suédoise a su se placer au centre de l’attention avec la somptueuse Agera 2013.

La version 2013 de l’Agera présente quelques retouches d’esthétique. Les suspensions sont plus ferme et le moteur peut se nourrir en essence régulière, voire en carburant E85 (mélange essence/méthanol). Ce dernier a été conçu à l’aide de la nanotechnologie qui lui permet une consommation de carburant plus efficace.

Elle possède également des roues sport mono pièce et entièrement faites en fibres de carbone, une première pour une voiture de série.

Une voiture de course…

Le bolide est propulsé par un V8 de 5 litres qui est associé à deux turbos et qui développe une puissance de 960 chevaux (1140 chevaux pour la version à carburant E85). Peu importe la version choisie, la vitesse peut atteindre jusqu’à 440 km/h. Les dessous de la voiture offrent d’ailleurs un système électronique de stabilité (KES), ce qui lui permet de détecter la perte de contrôle et ainsi de pouvoir la corriger.

Accrochez vos ceintures !

Plus d’informations sur le site de Koenigsegg

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.

Vous allez aimer